There is broad community support for permanently protecting the San Gabriel Mountains and rivers. Business and community leaders, churches, water districts, cities, residents and school districts have all come out in support of preserving and improving our mountains, forests and rivers for this
generation and generations to come.

Join us in helping permanently protect the San Gabriel Mountains



San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments 

La Cañada Flintridge

La Verne



Monterey Park 


Rancho Cucamonga

San Dimas


School Districts

Azusa Unified School District

Baldwin Park Unified School District

Bassett Unified School District

El Monte Union High School District

Water Districts

Upper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District


Arcadia Congregational Church

Claremont United Church of Christ

Claremont United Methodist Church

Claremont Presbyterian Church

La Verne Church of the Brethren

Monte Vista Unitarian Universalist Congregation

San Marino Congregational Church

San Dimas Community Church

Business and Business Leaders


 Community Leaders

  • Drs. Adana Moses & Christopher Vargas - Owners, Innate Family Chiropractic 
  • Rev. Ann Schranz - Pastor, Monte Vista Unitarian Universalist Congregation
  • Rev. Art Cribbs - Pastor, San Marino Congregational Church
  • Art & Sarah Ludwick
  • Carolyn Cockrell - Member, Missions and Service Commission, La Verne Church of the Brethren
  • Chuck Bader, Former State Assemblyman
  • Dr. Dan Guthrie - Professor of Biology, Claremont McKenna College
  • Don Martens - Member, Prince of Peace Lutheran Church
  • Eric Bishop - Moderator, La Verne Church of the Brethren
  • Hal Jackson - Member, San Dimas Community Church
  • Jil & Jack Stark
  • Jim Bloomquist, Cabin Owner
  • John Wolfskill, Artist
  • Rev. Joyce Kirk-Moore - Pastor, San Dimas Community Church
  • Rev. Karen Sapio - Pastor, Claremont Presbyterian Church
  • Karl Haushalter - Chair, Board for Mission and Social Action, Claremont United Church of Christ 
  • Rev. Kristen Oh - Associate Dean of Student Life, Claremont School of Theology
  • Linda Keagle
  • Maralyn Tipping - Member, Sustainability and Faith Task Force, Claremont United Methodist Church 
  • Martha Morales - Director of Education Ministries, Claremont United Methodist Church
  • Michael John Keenan
  • Nick Di Croce, Emeritus CalTrout Board of Governors
  • Pam Willoughby
  • Peter Keller - Executive Director, Aid Africa
  • Rene Marquez - West Fork Stream Coordinator, Fisheries Resource Volunteer Corps
  • Dr. Richard Amesbury - Associate Professor of Ethics and Religion, Claremont School of Theology
  • Rev. Rob Patton - Pastor, Claremont United Church of Christ
  • Rev. Rocky Supinger - Associate Pastor, Claremont Presbyterian Church
  • Ron Bishop - President, Deep Creek Fly Fishers
  • Scott Randles - Member, Claremont Presbyterian Church and Claremont Interfaith Committee on Sustainability
  • Steve Arch - Moderator, San Dimas Community Church
  • Rev. Susan Boyer - Pastor, La Verne Church of the Brethren
  • William T. Reeves - Executive Director, Fisheries Resource Volunteer Corps


  • Anahuak Youth Soccer Association
  • Amigos de Los Ríos
  • Asian Youth Center
  • Audubon Society, Pomona
  • Boys and Girls Club of Santa Clarita Valley
  • Campaign for America’s Wilderness
  • California Native Plants Society, San Gabriel Mountains Chapter
  • California Wilderness Coalition
  • Californians for Western Wilderness
  • The City Project
  • Community Hiking Club of Santa Clarita 
  • COFEM (Council of Mexican Federations in North America)
  • Claremont Wildlands Conservancy
  • Crescenta-Cañada Rotary Club
  • Deep Creek Fly Fishers
  • EquestrianTrails Inc. Coral 35
  • Federation of Fly Fishers Southwest Council
  • Friends of the River
  • Gibbon Conservation Center
  • The League of Women Voters, Claremont
  • LA Voice
  • Monrovia Mountains Conservancy
  • Naturalist 4 You
  • The Oldtimers Foundation
  • Outward Bound LA
  • Pacific Crest Trail Association
  • Pasadena Casting Club
  • Project Amiga
  • Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Gardens
  • The San Gabriel and Lower Los Angeles Rivers and Mountains Conservancy (RMC)
  • The San Gabriel Mountains Trailbuilders
  • San Gabriel Valley Conservation Corps
  • Santa Clara Upper Watershed Conservancy 
  • The Santa Clarita Casting Club
  • The Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy
  • The Sierra Club
  • Sierra Madre Conservancy
  • Sierra Pacific Flyfishers
  • Threus Foundation
  • Tri-County Conservation League
  • The Wilderness Society


Full list of National Recreation Area and Wild and Scenic Rivers supporters.

Full list of Wilderness and Wild and Scenic Rivers supporters.